Student Sustainability Competition Winners Announced

Center for Hospitality Research releases the names of the winners...


Center for Hospitality Research Announces Student Sustainability Competition Winners. The Center for Hospitality Research is pleased to announce the winners of the Student Sustainability Competition sponsored by Schneider Electric that took place in conjunction with the Sustainability Roundtable, on November 1-2, 2012.

1st Prize of $2,000.00 went to the student group “NOVA” that included: Nancy Chan (MMH ’13), Pranav Gupta (GRAD), Divya Natarajan (GRAD), Brian Matuszewski (GRAD) and Enlin Zhou (MMH ’13). The “Nova” concept involved providing guest incentives for sustainability. 2nd Prize of $1,000.00 went to Timothy Chen ’13 and Amy Tsuei ’14 for their “Sustainalytics” product, which proposed integrated property environmental management. 3rd Prize of $500.00 went to Daniel Metcalf (CALS ’13) and Colby Heiman ’13 for their “Green Roof Innovations.”

For more information about the roundtable or the competition please contact Erica Heim at

Views expressed in News posts may not be those of Cornell University. No endorsement is implied.